Skip to content

Life Is Full Of Leftovers

May 7, 2012

Hi guys, I’m sure many of you, among my thousands of readers, were wondering where I was for the past few weeks. Possibly even scared and very concerned about me and my safety. Well, I was sleeping. Now I’m going to share one of my indispensable food tips with you.

I made myself a frozen pizza last night but due to its size, I could not finish it all by myself. I hate wasting great food, so instead, I put the leftovers in a tupperware container and stuck it in the fridge.

This little guy provided me with a scrumptious appetizer to the sandwich that I had to follow. Since I put it in the refrigerator and not the freezer, it only took me a minute to prepare in my microwave.

Cooking the piece of pizza in the microwave when it had already been baked in the oven once gave the crust a great texture somewhere in between crispy and soggy. In this way I was able to create a Bagel Bites effect with pizza that was not Bagel Bites. I do recommend their product however.

 

From → Pizza, Technique

2 Comments
  1. I think it is very Wasteful to have a Pizza and then and Sandwich can you please Comment on that.

  2. The whole Appetizer industry is Wasteful and probably causes Global Warming.

    “We need to go very far super quickly” – Al Gore, Former President of the UN

Leave a Reply

