Skip to content

Liquor Proper And She’ll Be Your Valentine Forever

February 14, 2012

If you have a significant other I hope you give him or her the respect he or she deserves and that he or she comes second only to your culinary pursuits. Valentine’s Day is a great opportunity to combine your love for cooking and your desire to please your loved one. I’ll be showing you how to prepare some chocolates infused with liquer. This is a very sophisticated dessert that anyone in high society has likely come across many times.

I’ll be using Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups and Ezra Brooks Bourbon to give my girlfriend an unforgettable Valentine’s Day munch.

Now some of you are probably wondering why I haven’t gone to any great lengths to arrange my Reese’s or mash them up at all. Guys, this is an elegant dessert and it’s all about simplicity. We’re working with the finest ingredients here and we want to let them shine in this dish. Meals like this aren’t about the artist so much as the art.

Drizzle your bourbon atop the Reese’s. You don’t want to overpower the chocolate but you don’t want to skimp on the liquer. Make sure there’s a balance of both ingredients. They’re like dance partners in a waltz.

Pure divinity. I hope my girlfriend that I mentioned earlier likes to share because there’s no way I’m going to let her have all of these! Enjoy guys and please remember that you have to be at least 21 years old to purchase all the ingredients for this dish and prepare it.

4 Comments
  1. Dear Sir,
    I cannot wait to try out this delectable recipe for this most special of days. However, your post also left me concerned, too. I obtain 2 nieces, and recently I witnessed the 11 year old purchasing Reece’s candy cups and large quantities. Should I be concerned for her welfare, for the legality of her purchase, or for her intentions with this seemingly innocent snack?
    Yours with concern,
    Nothingbutsheep

    • Dear nothingbutsheep,

      You are right to be concerned about the welfare of your 11 year old niece. If it’s legal for them to purchase Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups I’d be shocked, as I don’t think it’s appropriate for them to make purchases of any kind. Regarding her intent, if you find a misplaced bottle of alcohol I would recommend making her drink the remaining contents in one sitting to teach her a lesson. Hopefully there will come a time in her life where she will no longer be 11 years old and she will thank you for your concern.

      Yours,
      Dining With Dignity

  2. Dear DwD,
    Thank you very much for this astute answer, I will most definitely take this advice when I search her room. You can imagine my fears as I know candy can be a gateway drug to the real hard stuff such as marijuania and intercourse (I think you know what kind I mean, but I’d rather not say the ‘s’ word on a family forum)
    With gratitude,
    Nothingbutsheep

  3. NachoMaMa permalink

    I don’t think you really have a girlfriend

Leave a Reply

