Skip to content

Nacho Average Snack

February 7, 2012

Congratulations to NY Gang Green Jets for their Super Bowl victory on Sunday and congratulations to any aspiring chefs out there who attempted to make a classic Super Bowl treat like chili or chicken wings. I cooked up a batch of my favorite nachos and they were such a hit at the Super Bowl party I attended that I’m going to share the recipe with you guys here today.

Get the most bang for your buck with pre-flavored chips

I like to use Cool Ranch Doritos when I make my nachos because they are already seasoned and flavored by the folks at the Doritos company. They’re delicious on their own, they’re absolutely TO DIE FOR with a little bit of nacho magic.

Belief is the burning coal of experience

Loyal readers will remember that I used muenster cheese a few days ago to add some spunk to my salami and Russian Dressing sandwich. There’s no such thing as overdoing a good thing and muenster cheese, guys, is a great thing. Spread liberally over your Cool Ranch Doritos.

Microwave magic

We’re going to zap our nachos for two minutes to make sure the flavors of the cheese and chips fuse properly.

Take the spotlight off your friend and put it on yourself

These nachos are so rich with flavor you won’t need to worry about adding any salsa or hot sauce or peppers. I’m getting so hungry looking at this picture I think I may need to go make myself another batch right now! Enjoy guys and please remember that microwaving is an advanced kitchen technique that should not be attempted by anyone without the proper training and experience.

From → Microwave, Technique

One Comment
  1. Alan tobin permalink

    Gang green? Which game were you watching?

Leave a Reply

