Skip to content

Maurytania

February 4, 2012

I actually got to see this in person. I live a charmed life.

I had the recent pleasure of driving to Stamford, CT to participate in a live taping of Maury. Maury is the name of a daytime talk show hosted by Maury Povich, a nice man who is married to celebrated journalist Connie Chung. Maury invites guests on his show to discuss some of their relationship issues and offers sensitive advice and complimentary lie detector tests and paternity tests. It was an honor to be a member of his audience but I can’t lie, I didn’t just do it for my chance to be in the limelight.

Thank you Maury for the delicious pizza lunch

After giving all of us one heck of a show, Maury announced that he was going to feed us and then we were going to be treated to yet another show. Minutes later, I found myself indulging in a free, all-you-can-eat pizza buffet. Thank you Maury for the entertainment and the pizza. Stamford, sometimes jokingly referred to by people as “the stained asshole of planet Earth,” is actually a breathtakingly beautiful city and a wonderful place to take in a free show and a free pizza lunch. I know where I’ll be going for Easter Weekend.

From → Pizza, Technique

One Comment
  1. DWDpop permalink

    Those of us who live in Stamford think of Hoboken, NJ as “the stained asshole of the planet Earth” – I’ll have you know! And I should know, because I have a Liberal Arts Education.

Leave a Reply

